Beach Day in February

Today it was in the mid-60s, so I drove down to the shore to Ocean City. The weather was perfect, and there were so many people down there today. I had to wait 35 minutes for Mack & Manco’s (now called Manco & Manco’s, whatever). You would have thought it was the beginning of May! A few people were in bathing suits and in the water.

oceancity_0001

Greetings from Ocean City, NJ mailed September 4, 1955 to Mrs. J . Zimmerman in Mansfield, Ohio.

2017-02-19_14-28-37_289

 

I had to strategically place myself on the beach  to not get people in my photos.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beach Day in February

  1. Kim Hubble says:

    Hi My name is Kim I have been asked if I can make cross stitch patterns from some of the post cards by Charles Twelvetrees can you please tel me they are still copyrighted and if so who to. Thank you for your help

Leave a Reply

