Message from a Soldier: Bronen Brothers #7

The next Bronen brothers card was mailed September 9, 1944. It is from the batch of newer Bronen cards I got at my club’s show in the beginning of December.

Jack mailed the card to their parents from Scott Field in Illinois. “Dear Mom + Pop, Nothing happening here, write what kind of room you want. Regards to everyone. Love, Jack.”

I wonder if the Bronen parents were going out to visit Jack, and he was going to book them a hotel room? Not too sure what else that could mean.

bronen_0052

This entry was posted in Bronen Brothers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Message from a Soldier: Bronen Brothers #7

  1. Hello, I’m not sure how to contact you directly, but I’d like to. My family has recently found your website and we’re all very excited to read these letters. My grandfather is one of the brothers. I’d like to send you a private message if possible. The Bronen family has a lot more history you may find interesting. For example, we have the oldest music store in New York City (still in the Bronx) http://www.bronensmusic.com/html/bronen_music.html

Leave a Reply

