Postcard Show Recap

Yesterday was my club’s postcard show. We had a great turnout and I got lots of great cards, including more Bronen brothers cards! The board I entered into our competition won best of show, so that was exciting. It was real photo cards of people with their dogs, which started out as a board idea and has turned into a new category of collecting for me. I haven’t posted any cards yet from that topic (other than the dachshunds in the wheelbarrow) because I was trying to keep my board topic a surprise. Now that the show is over, I can start posting my cards!

img_2824

My board is pictured above. The board above it, which you can only see parts of 3 cards, came in 2nd place. It was a beautiful board of bird cards with real feathers on them.

rppc-dog_0019

One of my top 3 favorite cards from my board, showing a man and his dog sitting in chairs with pipes. I got this card from my postcard friend Jim at a club meeting.

rppc-dog_0293

One of the many RPPC dog cards I purchased yesterday.

1944_0817

I also found a decent amount of soldier’s mail yesterday, including a few Private Breger cards. “Miss Jones, will you kindly leave for a few moments? You’re raising his temperature several degrees!”

This entry was posted in Shows/Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Postcard Show Recap

  1. Harrise Kall says:

    Great cards!!

  2. Congrats!
    These cards are magnificent and show the deep soul of your country!
    Ciao
    Sid

Leave a Reply

