Message from a Soldier: Bronen Brothers #6

bronen_0048

“Dear Mom + Pop, I still don’t know if I will have time to finish the letter I started yesterday, but I will send one to you, a big one. Love Jack.”

Maybe Jack would be able to finish his letters if he stopped sending postcards! The last Bronen brothers card was mailed by Jack on March 3, 1944, just like this card. The front of this card  is also from Basic Training Center #10 again in Greensboro, North Carolina.

I don’t know why tonight was the first time I Googled “Jack Bronen WWII,” but I found a music store in the Bronx called Bronen Music, and it was founded by Benjamin Bronen, Jack’s dad, in 1915. There is a picture on the website of Jack, Sid, and Murray when they were kids. Jack and Sidney were twins.

This entry was posted in Bronen Brothers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

