Cornell Cupid

I posted couple years ago about my Twelvetrees Yale cupid and the fact that this series is on the rarer side. Well, I had never even seen the Cornell card before, so when it popped up on eBay as buy it now, I snagged it. It has some condition issues, but I can always upgrade it if I find another one later on.

The bottom of the card has Cornell’s cheer, “Cornell I yell yell yell Cornell.” The third page of this Cornell Daily Sun from June 1897 gives a full background on the history of the cheer. Thirteen years later in June 1910 this card was mailed. 🙂

twelvetrees_0083

This entry was posted in Charles Twelvetrees and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

