Christmas in July- Kewpies 2!

christmaskewpie_0003

This is my favorite Kewpie Christmas card that I have. I love how it has so many Kewpies on it (16!), more than the usual Kewpie card it seems. It was mailed on December 23, 1919, exactly 96 years and 7 months ago from today.

“Oh, if your chimney is too small The Kewpies do not care at all They lower Santa down the wall. They somehow, get him in, I hear All bundled up with Christmas cheer And warm good wishes for my dear.”

It was a steal on eBay a few months ago, I think the seller had it up for Buy it Now $6, which is great compared to the $15-$30 a card Kewpies usually go for.

This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

