That’s What They All Say- Millionaire

Five years ago I posted two of my cards from Dwig’s “That’s What They All Say!” series. I have added six others to my collection since then, including the card below.

An old lady is looking annoyed as a young, pretty blonde is walking away, arm in arm with an old man holding a bag of money. The winning lady is holding the sign that says “That’s What They All Say!” in response to the caption on the card, spoken by the old lady- “I could have had him if I’d wanted him.” Mailed March 1910.

dwigallsay_0007

This entry was posted in Dwig and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

