Message from a Soldier: Cpl. Jack Hamovitz

1945_0324

This postcard is the steamiest/most scandalous message I have in my collection. I purchased it recently at one of my club meetings. Cpl. Jack Hamovitz sent this card home to his wife in New York.

“Sweetest, This scene I couldn’t see because there was a very long train in the station. On the other side were some prostitutes. I used to wonder why they were patronized but after the joys & pleasures we’ve experienced I can readily understand. However the beauty of our love transcends everything physical. I adore you. Kisses. JACK”

WOW! Imagine sending this message on a postcard where not only the guy who censored it got to read it, but the mailman could have read it too!

This entry was posted in Military Messages and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Message from a Soldier: Cpl. Jack Hamovitz

  1. Louise Wile says:

    Wow.

Leave a Reply

