Summer Furniture

Let’s forget about the impending snowstorm this weekend and stroll through an aisle in the Summer Furniture Exhibit at Marshall Field & Co. It’s a never-ending row of white and green wicker furniture. I especially like the columns of ladies with baskets on their heads next to all the trellises.

MARSH FIELD_0019

I didn’t even know this card existed until I saw it for sale on eBay. I have never seen another one since then, either. Luckily, it was buy it now so I didn’t have any competition! It goes so perfectly with my other interiors. It is published by V.O. Hammon like all the others, and was mailed August 23, 1915 from Chicago to Peoria.

This entry was posted in Chicago and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Furniture

  1. Diane Moore says:

    Beautiful!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Harrise says:

    Lovely!

Leave a Reply

