Danny Meadow Mouse

Danny Meadow Mouse

 

Well I was all excited because I bid on Quaddy postcards on an auction site other than eBay and the other usual places and was told the cards listed were postally used, and they WEREN’T. They would have completed my collection. I knew it was too good to be true!

I won this Quaddy card a couple months ago on eBay, it is Danny Meadow Mouse. “Danny Meadow Mouse am I, Short of tail but very spry, A “Quaddy” from the meadow green I’m always there, but seldom seen.” Look how cute his little jacket and umbrella are. You can see Harrison Cady’s signature down by his tail. He was mailed May 10, 1917.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

