To Lake Placid We Go

Lake Placid

The Olympics have wrapped up! I didn’t get to watch as much as I wanted to, but I do like the summer Olympics better 😮 . Above is a card of the Olympic Bob Run at Lake Placid in 1932. It was the first winter Olympics in the United States. There is a good article about how Lake Placid influenced the Sochi games here.

This card is not in my collection. I had acquired it through a lot of New York cards I won on eBay, and will be sending it off to its new home at the Lake Placid-North Elba Historical Society tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

