Whitney Easter Cards

Besides Halloween and Valentine’s Day cards by Whitney, Easter cards are my other favorite.

Very art deco “Happy Easter Greetings to You.” I also love it because of the pink background. Mailed March 26, 1932. Won on eBay about a year ago.

 “An Easter Greeting.” Mailed March 29, 1918. I like the two rabbits underneath the umbrella in the grass.

I showed this card on my Easter post last year, but I like it so much I am showing it again. Whitney does not have official numbered series, but I have seen another card like this one, and am guessing that there are a total of four. The girl is wearing a broken egg shell for a hat. It was mailed March 31, 1920. “When I think how fine you’ll look on EASTER I feel as tho’ I’d like to “duck.””

This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Whitney Easter Cards

  1. Louise Wile says:

    I just purchased about 200 easter postcards – an assortment of cute chickens & ducks. Don’t think many Whitney but am still pricing them this weekend for Allentown.

  2. postcardy says:

    I posted a couple of my Whitney Easter postcards today.

  3. Pingback: St. Patty’s Day Challenge | Moore's Postcard Museum

Leave a Reply

