Funny Postcard Message- Ironing

“& so altho it was not Labor Day she ironed- & ironed & ironed until she got all of her 27 (?)  blouses ironed- BUT- she may wear a sweater tomorrow. Thanks for the Easter Greeting.”

I think it’s funny that this sender thinks of Labor Day as a day to actually do work. I know I usually just relax on Labor Day. And the sweater part makes me laugh, 27 blouses is a lot!

This entry was posted in Messages and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Funny Postcard Message- Ironing

  1. Louise Wile says:

    omy… more than I’ve ironed in my entire life!

  2. Mandy says:

    Haha, that’s a good one!

  3. aimeedars says:

    Such an interesting message!

Leave a Reply

