Fortune Teller

Dwig’s Fortune Teller series is similar to his mirror series in that you hold the cards up to a mirror to read a response. It is one of my favorite series of his, and I have one on the way in the mail to add to the 7 I have. There are 12 total.

They are published by R. Kaplan, copyright 1909, series number 55. The girl to the left shows a book with her backwards words. “A mirror held up to this book will tell your fortune- have a look.” The book itself when held up to a mirror says “I am your slave forever.” Other cards hidden messages are “I offer you my life,” “I think of nothing but you,” and “I love you dearly,” among others.

This entry was posted in Dwig and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

