Postcards from my Uncle

My uncle Alan, who lives out in Kansas City, Missouri, first started sending me postcards he would find in antique shoppes about two Christmases ago. The card to the left is a purple Santa that was sent along with another purple Santa from the same series, published in Germany.

I have received various holidays and a couple Chicago, and two of my favorites are below. They are not of any topic I collect but I think they are really cute.

The first is a girl on a donkey on the beach, and the second is a boy on a horse in a meadow. There is no publisher information. They were both sent from Lurah to her sister Helen Samson in 1907.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

