Reward if You Find Me!

This postcard of bathing between the piers in Atlantic City features a unique stamped message on it- $500 Reward if you find me in this crowd. Since this card was only $1 at a postcard show I went to and it fits in so nicely with my Atlantic City collection I had to have it. The dealer said she has seen a few other cards with reward messages on them before.  I am guessing messages like this were sent as a joke since there are so many people pictured on the card.

The card is postmarked 1913. There is no mention of the reward on the back. I like old beach scenes because they are so different than going to the beach today. There are men in suits on this card- where could you find men in suits on a beach today?! My favorite is the lady toward the lower right corner in a white dress with a parasol.

This entry was posted in Atlantic City and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reward if You Find Me!

  1. postcardy says:

    That’s cool. I would buy it too. I saw a “Where’s Waldo” postcard book on Amazon and this reminds me of that.

Leave a Reply

