The English Room, Blackstone Hotel Chicago

What I love about this postcard is the back of it. There is a whole series of the Blackstone Hotel interiors, and this is my favorite because of the back. I like how the stamp and ink are both blue. I’m pretty sure the message is in German though, so I don’t know what it says.

You can still stay at the Blackstone today, only it is now owned by Marriott. The outside of the hotel still looks the same as all the vintage postcards of it. With construction starting in 1908, the picturesque building is located at 636 South Michigan Avenue. Next time I am out in Chicago, I plan on staying there and trying to find where all the interiors I have were located.

This entry was posted in Chicago and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

